You can confirm the status on the management site, if the following conditions are fulfilled;
・The device was iOS 5 or later when the configuration profile was installed on the device.
・The device was connected with the management server when the configuration profile is deleted from the device.
If a configuration profile is deleted, the color of the "Communication Date" on an asset page becomes red and “(Unmanaged)" is added after communication date. If those conditions are not fulfilled, check the last communication date. The last communication date is not updated if the configuration profile is deleted because the device is not communicated with a server.