Support

Search

Close

My Support

Close

  • Guest Welcome
  • Login
  • Register
  • Help
  • 「Workspace MDM」, Are you sure you want to register this support information to My Support?

    • Register
    • Cancel

Frequently Asked Questions

Information regarding frequently asked questions on Workspace MDM in a list.

11-20 / 67 items

What would happen if I set a setting group to a device which already set to another setting group?

The setting group which is set to the device later is applied.
The original setting group is overwritten.

To details page

When I use the application prohibition function, I cannot use other applications which I didn't prohibit.

The application which you prohibit may be used with other application.
When you use the application prohibition function, you cannot use applications which use prohibited applications.

To details page

Some applications are unavailable after setting the camera restriction function.

If camera restriction function is applied on OS earlier than Android 4.0, applications including a camera function are also restricted.

To details page

After setting "screen lock" to a device, the device is locked again even if I change the setting to "Keep device's setting.”

Keeping device's setting does not change the current settings. If there are some settings left in the device, the settings are valid. If you want to change the setting, you need to set "No restriction" to the device.

To details page

How can I confirm whether a configuration profile of an iPhone / iPad is deleted from a device or not?

You can confirm the status on the management site, if the following conditions are fulfilled;
・The device was iOS 5 or later when the configuration profile was installed on the device.
・The device was connected with the management server when the configuration profile is deleted from the device.
If a configuration profile is deleted, the color of the "Communication Date" on an asset page becomes red and “(Unmanaged)" is added after communication date. If those conditions are not fulfilled, check the last communication date. The last communication date is not updated if the configuration profile is deleted because the device is not communicated with a server.

To details page

I cannot edit and delete the setting groups.

The settings with [S] at the beginning of the name are created by the service provider company(NTT Communications), and you cannot change and delete the setting groups. Also you cannot set the setting group as a default.

To details page

Can I confirm which settings the device is allocated?

You can confirm the name of the allocated setting groups on the setting screen of the device (refer to "Using the management site-Assets-Settings" in 《Management Site User Manual Using the management site》).
However, you cannot confirm whether the setting group is actually set to the device or not.

To details page

I tried to import user data, but a reading error occurred.

When you edit a CSV file with the notepad app, a reading error may occur.
Please edit the CSV file with Microsoft Excel 2003 / 2007 / 2010.
* For details on CSV, refer to "Appendix-Details on CSV for import and export " in 《Management Site User Manual Appendix》. "Details on CSV for import and export.”

To details page

Which certificate do I have to update when updating the Apple Push Certificate?

Please refer to "Update Apple Push Certificate" in 《Management Site User Manual iOS》 to update it. When "Topic" is displayed (Step 2), write it down to remember. In step 8, you have to select the update target. "Topic" you wrote down has to match the certificate.

To details page

Device cannot sync with management server.

Have you activated your Agent or profile?
Refer to each Agent user manual to activate it.

Android…Activate Agent
iOS…Install profile
Windows…Install Agent

To details page

To the top of this page