Support

Search

Close

My Support

Close

  • Guest Welcome
  • Login
  • Register
  • Help
  • 「」, Are you sure you want to register this support information to My Support?

    • Register
    • Cancel


Frequently Asked Questions

Information regarding frequently asked questions in a list.

41-50 / 176 items

Some applications are unavailable after setting the camera restriction function.- Workspace MDM

If camera restriction function is applied on OS earlier than Android 4.0, applications including a camera function are also restricted.

To details page

After setting "screen lock" to a device, the device is locked again even if I change the setting to "Keep device's setting.”- Workspace MDM

Keeping device's setting does not change the current settings. If there are some settings left in the device, the settings are valid. If you want to change the setting, you need to set "No restriction" to the device.

To details page

I cannot edit and delete the setting groups.- Workspace MDM

The settings with [S] at the beginning of the name are created by the service provider company(NTT Communications), and you cannot change and delete the setting groups. Also you cannot set the setting group as a default.

To details page

Can I confirm which settings the device is allocated?- Workspace MDM

You can confirm the name of the allocated setting groups on the setting screen of the device (refer to "Using the management site-Assets-Settings" in 《Management Site User Manual Using the management site》).
However, you cannot confirm whether the setting group is actually set to the device or not.

To details page

I tried to import user data, but a reading error occurred.- Workspace MDM

When you edit a CSV file with the notepad app, a reading error may occur.
Please edit the CSV file with Microsoft Excel 2003 / 2007 / 2010.
* For details on CSV, refer to "Appendix-Details on CSV for import and export " in 《Management Site User Manual Appendix》. "Details on CSV for import and export.”

To details page

Which certificate do I have to update when updating the Apple Push Certificate?- Workspace MDM

Please refer to "Update Apple Push Certificate" in 《Management Site User Manual iOS》 to update it. When "Topic" is displayed (Step 2), write it down to remember. In step 8, you have to select the update target. "Topic" you wrote down has to match the certificate.

To details page

Device cannot sync with management server.- Workspace MDM

Have you activated your Agent or profile?
Refer to each Agent user manual to activate it.

Android…Activate Agent
iOS…Install profile
Windows…Install Agent

To details page

Silent Installation for iOS does not start.- Workspace MDM

The manual states that, “When the management option is checked and a target device is a supervised device (refer to "Appendix-Glossary " in 《Management Site User Manual Appendix》), an application is installed silently.” However, applications listed in the App Store require an Apple ID and Password to be installed. When multiple App Store applications are distributed, they can be downloaded and installed with a single Apple ID / Password entry.

To details page

I registered an incorrect Apple Push certificate.- Workspace MDM

Please register your correct Apple Push certificate again.
In that case please log in with the Apple ID you send when you registered Apple Push certificate.
However, if Sync Unavailable Detection or Profile Delete Detection is displayed, refer to Q23.

To details page

Sync Unavailable Detection or Profile Delete Detection has been displayed.- Workspace MDM

The correspondence varies depending on the type of Sync Unavailable Detection. Please follow the applicable procedure.

≪MDM Configuration Profile Sync Unavailable Detection Date or Profile Delete Detection≫
Since there is no recovery method other than re-authentication, please perform authentication again.

≪Agent Sync Unavailable Detection Date≫
Recovery is possible by launching an agent from the iOS device and performing synchronization.

To details page

To the top of this page